web
analytics
Welcome to the Istanbul Toastmasters website.

Toastmasters is a club for people who want to practice and improve their public speaking and communication skills. It’s an international club, with 313,000 members in 14,650 clubs spread around 126 countries.

Toastmasters in general was founded in 1924. The Istanbul Toastmasters chapter was started in 2007 by a small band of locals and ex-pats as the first of its kind in Istanbul.

The club meets every 1st and 3rd Wednesday of the month at 19:30 at Gönen Hotel in Taksim. Lately we’ve been having extra meetings (one every week instead of 2 a month), but our permanent schedule is 1st and 3rd Wednesday.

If you would like to attend the meetings as a guest, you are more than welcome to do so. Guests are entitled to attend twice, free of charge. No reservation is required. Just come, and bring a friend.

On this website you will find more information about our club, our activities, meetings, and members. We also have some tips & techniques that you can apply during your speeches.

Generally, people are less afraid of spiders and heights than having to stand up and speak in front of an audience.

Most people manage to avoid run-ins with spiders and will not climb or look down from heights.

However, you cannot really escape public speaking: your boss, your clients, your students, and your friends will all look up to you for an audible and convincing answer.

Toastmasters is here to help!

If you would like any more info, please contact one of our club officers.

Upcoming Meeting Dates

Wed, 6 January 2016, 7:30pm
Wed, 20 January 2016, 7:30pm

Wed, 3 February 2016, 7:30pm
Wed, 17 February 2016, 7:30pm

Wed, 2 March 2016, 7:30pm
Wed, 16 March 2016, 7:30pm

Wed, 6 April 2016, 7:30pm
Wed, 20 April 2016, 7:30pm

Wed, 4 May 2016, 7:30pm
Wed, 18 May 2016, 7:30pm

Wed, 1 June 2016, 7:30pm
Wed, 15 June 2016, 7:30pm

We meet at Gönen Hotel in Taksim


Istanbul Toastmasters Teaser Video


Toastmasters International
Member Testimonials

It is our pleasure to see your interest in our club and activities. Your schedule permitting, we strongly encourage you to attend one of our meetings and see what Toastmasters is all about.